Skip to main content

Joy of the Family Calendar

Date

Time

Mass, Prayer Service, Gathering, or Event

January    
12 10 a.m. Hands Around the Capitol Pro-Life Mass and Rally, beginning at St. Mary of the Assumption Church in Augusta
  9 a.m. Young Families Sledding Event in Biddeford
27 1 p.m. Winter Carnival at St. Dominic Academy's Auburn campus
27 5 p.m. Cheverus and St. Brigid School Family Mass at St. Joseph Church in Portland.
February    
2   Five-week marriage preparation program presented by Good Shepherd Parish at Most Holy Trinity Church in Saco.  Meetings are on Saturdays.  Contact: Joshua Houde at 207-282-4812, ext. 11 or joshua.houde@portlanddiocese.org.
8 5:30 p.m. Married couples night out at the Knights of Columbus Hall in Fort Kent
22-23   Marriage preparation program presented by All Saints Parish at St. Charles Borromeo Church in Brunswick. Call 207-725-2624.
24   Marriage preparation program offered on seven consecutive Sundays by the Portland Peninsula & Island Parishes at Msgr. Dimingo Hall in Portland. Contact: Carolyn Mitchell at 207-773-7746, ext. 110 or carolyn.mitchell@portlanddiocese.org.
March    
1-3   Weekend marriage preparation program presented by Notre Dame du Mont Carmel Parish at the Christian Life Center in Frenchville. Contact: Charles Collin at 207-543-6193.
9 4 p.m. Rite of Election and Call to Continuing Conversion at Holy Rosary Church in Caribou.
9   Four-week marriage preparation program offered by St. John Vianney Parish on Saturdays at St. Louis Church in Fort Kent  Contact: Deacon Luis & Julie Sanclemente at 207-834-5656 or julie.sanclemente@portlanddiocese.org
9   Five-week marriage preparation program offered by Prince of Peace Parish on Saturdays at Holy Trinity Church in Lisbon Falls.  Contact: Father Matthew Gregory at 207-777-1200 or matthew.gregory@portlanddiocese.org
10 10:30 a.m. Rite of Election and Call to Continuing Conversion at Notre Dame Church in Waterville.
  5 p.m. Rite of Election and Call to Continuing Conversion at Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception in Portland
April    
6   Maine Catholic Women's Conference at the Portland Marriott Sable Oaks in South Portland
May    
1   Six-week marriage preparation program offered by the Sebago Lakes Region Parishes on Wednesdays at St. Anthony Parish Hall in Westbrook Contact: Kris Torrey at 207-857-0492 or kris.torrey@portlanddiocese.org
3 7 p.m. Celebration of the sacrament of confirmation for teens and young adults at Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary Church in Presque Isle
17 7 p.m. Celebration of the sacrament of confirmation for teens and young adults at St. Teresa Church in Brewer.
18   St. Michael Parish in Augusta marriage preparation weekend. Contact: Gail Gould at gail.gould@portlanddiocese.org.
31 7 p.m. Celebration of the sacrament of confirmation for teens and young adults at Holy Martyrs of North America Church in Falmouth.
June    
22 4 p.m. Silver & Gold Mass celebrated by Bishop Robert Deeley at the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Portland
29 4 p.m. Neophyte Mass celebrated by Bishop Robert Deeley at the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Portland